Author Topic: Swedish match accusing V2 products of having to much bacteria  (Read 2922 times)

Offline Newbee

• Posts Pending
Swedish match accusing V2 products of having to much bacteria
« on: November 07, 2011, 03:51:09 PM »
Hi all I am new to snus. I found this article on a forum about Swedish match forcing v2 to withdrawal there snus bc it's has to much bacteria on it. Here's the English translation. Has anyone heard of this? V2 claims they pasteurize there snus and use there own snus standard which is the same as swedish match. The just ordered 30 cans of thunder frosted and the whole reason I switched to skis was for the health benefits. Also since v2 is in Denmark is there snus still regulated by the FDA like the snus that is produced in Sweden?

Offline Newbee

• Posts Pending
Re: Swedish match accusing V2 products of having to much bacteria
« Reply #1 on: November 07, 2011, 03:53:49 PM »
Translate from google:
Swedish Match: Danish snuff is filthy 2011-02-04 06:20

The Swedish Tobacco giant Swedish Match requires that the competitor V2 withdraws its moist snuff from the market. The reason is that snus has a high amount of bacteria, the newspaper Dagens Industri.
Sheet Swedish Match, in a letter demanded that the Danish competitor withdraws snuff from the Swedish and Norwegian markets, where low-cost manufacturer V2 is increasing rapidly.
. According to Swedish Match, writes DI, is both the bacterial load and the toxicological content well above levels from both the Swedish National Food Administration and the EU.

In some cases, it is about 100 percent above the threshold, then twice against what is considered acceptable.
"If there is repentance and after our contact, then we move on. There might be the Market", says Henrik Olsson of Swedish Match to Dagens Industri.

Offline Heders

• snusology Staff
    • HedersTobacco
« Reply #2 on: November 07, 2011, 04:01:22 PM »